My Journey to Tech

My Journey to Tech

Electrical Engineer to Software Engineer

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hi, all I am Aman, I graduated BTech in Electrical Engineering, and during my graduation, I had no knowledge of tech and computer science. After graduating, I did solar training from Tata Strive in the hope that it would set my career.

After three months of regular training, I got one offer from Tamilnadu, I never wanted to depend on my parents after my degree, so I joined that company and went south from north of India. I never thought that my south journey would be so small there I faced lots of challenges like a language barrier for proper communication, food problem, there they always used to eat itli, dosha, etc.

After spending 3 months there I decided to leave the job and finally, in the month of November, I left the job without giving any prior notice to my HR and my parents. After that, I came to my hometown and start searching for some new opportunities.

I first tried Byjus as one of my friends suggested about that, I qualified for the interview and was ready to join but the next day because of some miscommunication with Byjus's HR I did not join that company.

Secondly, I apply to another solar manufacturing company in Delhi, but there was a low payout and there were no living circumstances there, so I left that job also and returned back to my hometown.

My search for a job never stops here, and also not informed my parents that I left my job and I am living in a hidden place in my hometown.

During this period of time, I reach out to many of my friends but some of my friends said that you have no such skills that I can join a tech company, that I was searching for and some of them said that there is no vacancy so that they can refer me.

I also tried some short-cut methods for my interview but all of my formulas goes in vain.

Finally, on the 24th of January, I got an opportunity at MASAI School that offer me a full-time course with zero upfront fees on Full Stack Web development and then I decided that I am going to switch my career from electrical engineering to software engineer.

It takes around nine months to learn all the tech stack that a software Engineer should have. And the day come when I got an offer from a software development company that was FSS. And on November 7th, 2022 I joined that company as a Software Engineer.

This was my journey from an Electrical engineer to a Software engineer.

Thank you for your precious time.